Catherine Doctorow Innovative Fiction Prize

A prize of $15,000 and publication by Fiction Collective Two, an imprint of University of Alabama Press, is given annually for a novel, a short story collection, a novella, or a novella collection. U.S. writers who have published at least three books of fiction are eligible. Shelley Jackson will judge. Using the online submission system, submit a manuscript of any length, a brief bio, and a list of three previously published books of fiction with a $25 entry fee by November 1. Visit the website for complete guidelines.


November 1, 2018

Entry Fee: 


Cash Prize: 



Eliza Tudor